Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

ESD No. 10 looks to expand

Posted in:

TAYLOR – Williamson County Emergency District No. 10 services rural Elgin and Coupland but could be extending into Taylor extraterritorial jurisdiction. Currently, the Avery-Pickett Volunteer Fire Department services a large portion of Taylor’s ETJ.  A group of citizens who live in the Avery-Pickett Volunteer Fire Department service area have started a petition for Emergency Services District #10 to annex them. The ESD board of directors can either vote to accept or deny to have the request on the ballot for election. An ESD is a tax-supported entity created by a public vote to provide fire protection and emergency medical services in a designated ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!