Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

School Board selects office positions

Posted in:

The Elgin Independent School District Board of Trustees will be under new leadership, reorganizing itself following the May 4 general election.The May 20 Elgin ISD Board meeting saw Beth Walterscheidt and Pete Bega, who won the elections for District 3 and 6 with around 70% of the votes, sworn in to “faithfully execute the duties of the office.” Following the ceremony, the board began nominations for elected positions, where Byron Mitchell humbly asked not to be reconsidered for his seat as president.“We so appreciate your service Mr. Mitchell. You are an amazing board president, and we certainly respect and honor ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!