Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

May 2021 Election Guide

Posted in:

The Elgin Courier sent a six-question survey to each candidate for city councils and school boards in Bastrop County for the May 1, 2021 election. Below are links to the complete survey responses that the candidates returned to us. Find our full election guide under "Special Sections."   Elgin City Council Ward 1: Arthur Gibson III, Sarah Gudenkauf     Ward 2: Skyler Maldonado, Ashley Smith     Ward 3: Matthew Callahan, Alvis Prince Bastrop City Council     Place 4: Jimmy Crouch, Cheryl Lee Bastrop ISD     Place 2: Joseph B. Thompson, Kellye Seekatz Bastrop ISD bond election Smithville City Council     Mayor: Joanna Morgan, Jerry Callaghan     Place 2: Betty McBryar, Tom Etheredge     Place 3: Charles Diltz, Bill ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!